Delete a team

OVERVIEW

This article describes how to delete your team on Microsoft Teams.

 

DETAILS

Step 1. In MS Teams, go to a team you would like to delete and select the "More options" icon.

Step 2. From the drop-down menu, select "Delete a team".

Note: Please keep in mind that once you delete a team, the corresponding SharePoint site and files will also be deleted. In additional, any app(s) affiliated with the team will also be deleted. 

Made a mistake? Only service admins can recover deleted teams for up to 30 days. To restore a deleted team, please submit a ticket to the IT Service Desk.

 

Print Article

Details

Article ID: 4047
Created
Mon 7/11/22 1:01 AM
Modified
Tue 7/12/22 1:09 PM

Related Services / Offerings (1)

Microsoft Teams (MS Teams) is a virtual collaboration app that brings together Microsoft 365 services (such as Office and OneDrive) to keep you virtually connected to the SFU community from anywhere at any time.